top of page
Zebras in Wild

LOSE  | YOURSELF
DISCOVER | YOURSELF

Testimonials

Cris Hess Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Feb 11, 2024

This is by far the best travel service I have ever used. We were introduced by referral and have shared our info with others. We will use Gracy Travel again!

Guy Allen Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Feb 03, 2024

In 2023 and 2024 we worked with Valerie from Gracy Travel for planning trips to South Africa and the service both times was fantastic. She was very well informed of international and country specific requirements and regulations for health, business, and hunting. We had some questions around air fares and Valerie took the reins to ensure we received the very best pricing. Hats off to Gracy!

Suzanne Hixson Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dec 24, 2023

Excellent service from booking of flights, meet and greet services at airport, and organizing accommodations during our travels. Gracy Travel has a long-standing reputation for quality and attention to detail.

Frank Campana Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Nov 23, 2023

I have been dealing with Gracy Travel EXCLUSIVELY for 20 years now and I wouldn't even consider using another company.
Traveling to Africa can be complicated, yet, in all of the trips that I have taken there, I have never had even a single hiccup. If for any reason a flight etc is rescheduled by an airline, etc, Gracy will already know about it, fix it, and notify you.
You will even receive written instructions such as, "Land in Addis Ababa, exit plane, walk down the hallway until you see a representative at the Gold Counter and clear your rifle. Then proceed to Terminal B for your connection" EASY.
Little things like that go a LONG WAY in making your trip easier, especially when you are exhausted after a long flight, and the last thing that you need is an issue.


You will also be notified about things like Visas and medications for specific countries.
Yes, it is that easy. You give Debbie your travel plans and she does EVERYTHING for you.

Mary Schonta Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Nov 23, 2023

I cannot thank Gracy Travel enough for the amazing trip we took to Africa!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time. We had a couple of glitches, getting stuck in the bush, unable to fly out and Debbie handled everything: new flights, new hotel option, links etc: I don’t know what we would have done without Gracy! Our guns were ‘lost’ in Johannesburg and the guys from Gracy, Michael and Bruce were amazing. It took a couple of hours, but they tracked them down, panic averted! We did learn that next time, we’ll be using our Air Tags.

Faiez was amazing as well. I don’t think I’ll ever visit Cape Town without him! He saved the day when my husband left his hearing aides in the hotel! Oh no!! Faiez found them, dropped us at the airport in the very capable hands of a porter (Freddie) and drove back to the hotel and picked them up then drove them back to the airport. Faiez saves the day!! The two days we spent with him were 100% worth it. He knows the city like the back of his hand and he has so many contacts throughout the city, we truly felt like VIPs. What a GREAT referral!

We were so very impressed with your organization, service, patience, professionalism and booking ease. I am so grateful to have ‘bumped’ into you at the DSC show in January. I’ll be sure to stop by this year to extend our sincere thanks!!

You will most definitely be working with us again!

Sky Predators Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Nov 09, 2023

I decided to use Gracie Travel to handle all the arrangements and getting to and from my hunt in Mozambique, October 2023. I can’t say enough good things about them and will definitely use them for any future hunt I go on internationally!

Hannah was a huge help and always on top of everything in the planning, booking, changes to the itinerary, ect. The value of Gracy Travel service far exceeds the small fee you pay. They saved me money on what I could book tickets for myself, and the help and piece of mind was priceless going to a foreign country with a rifle for the first time.

When I got off the plane in South Africa Gracy Travel had somebody waiting for me with my name on a sign. He took me to the front of the line at immigration to get my passport stamped. Very VIP service. Then he took me out to Bruce who handles the rifle permits for Gracy Travel.

Bruce does a wonderful job of making sure everything goes completely smooth. It made things less stressful for me to have a guide from plane to hotel when going to a foreign airport I have never been to before, while traveling with a rifle. My bags got checked through all the way to Tete instead of to Johannesburg. But Bruce made sure my rifle got pulled and put in police lock up and checked in to the Tete flight the next morning. He handled all the paperwork and all I had to do was sign a form. Then he escorted me to the hotel. The next morning he escorted me back through the airport to pick up my rifle and check it into my next flight to Tete.

On my return flight back to Johannesburg, Bruce arranged a pickup from the plane. Literally a guy with a sign standing next to the Airlink plane and he drove me to the terminal and took me through immigration (again VIP, no waiting in line). Then back to Bruce to check my rifle in again. The following day Bruce met me at the hotel and guided me back though rifle pick up and bag check all the way back to my TSA check point. Amazing service, I’m very thankful to Bruce!

The cost of Gracy Travels service is so small compared to all the expenses of any international hunt, it would be a shame to skip using their service. They add so much value to the travel it isn't even a question for me to use them. And if anything does go wrong they will handle it for you and make sure everyhting goes smoothly.

I am currently working with Hannah to book my flights for my 2024 Zimbabwe hunt. If you are reading this review, just use Garcy Travel! You can thank me later.
Chase

Steve Britton Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Oct 30, 2023

A friend and I just returned from a 10-day Safari in South Africa and due to Gracy Travel it went flawlessly. This is my third trip going to South Africa and I wish I had used Gracy Travel for all three trips. From the time I met Hannah at the Dallas Safari Club show in January until I said good-by to Bruce in Johannesburg everything was perfect. They take the worries, planning and coordination of international travel off your shoulders. They communicate with you throughout the process and no question is too small. Thank you for everything you did to make this trip fantastic. Hannah P. and Bruce are the best. I will highly recommend Gracy Travel to anyone!!!

Jeffry Gardner Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Oct 4, 2023

I used Gracey travel for my safari to Mozambique. From start to finish and at every step in between they made the travel process a breeze. We moved through the Johannesburg airport like we were royalty with help of their folks on the ground

Mitch Burke Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sep 25, 2023

My group of 3 traveled from Nashville TN to Johannesburg South Africa on September 9th, 2023. When we arrived, a member of Gracy Travel group was at the arrival gate to meet us and walk us down to Customs. The computer system was down, so the wait lines were long. The Gracy representative was able to take us around the long line and directly to the Customs agent. Once we exited customs, the Gracy representative escorted us to the front lobby of the airport where we met our transfer to the African Sky Hotel. When we returned to the airport the next morning, we met the Gracy representative at the airport and he took us to the check in counter and then on to customs. He made sure we knew exactly where to go and helped carry our luggage.


On the way back, the attention and service was outstanding.
I would highly recommend using Gracy Travel International. The assistance at the airport was helpful and comforting.

David Rohret Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sep 14, 2023

Our hunting party of seven, to include transporting three rifles from Tambo through Kimberley South Africa - and back again - could not have gone smoother, thanks to Bruce and his team. Our transfer to a local hotel and then to our final destination the following day was so easy, I recommend every hunter bring their own rifles and use Gracy Travel. I plan on using their services for our next safari to Zimbabwe next season!

Louis Cairo Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sep 14, 2023
Having a first class, professional travel consultant on your team is critical when traveling abroad, especially when it includes rifles, ammunition, VISAs, Inoculations, expeditors and ever-changing foreign rules that must be known and followed to facilitate smooth travel for a bucket-list hunt. After utilizing the services of Gracy Travel for close to 2 decades, and can give my unqualified highest recommendation to the professional team that Debbie has built and maintained over the years. I am always amazed at how effortless Debbie and her team figure out the logistics of complicated travel to some of the most remote places on earth. But even more-so, when things go south on a trip and an emergent rescheduling is required to get a client home unexpectedly, this is where Gracy Travel does more than anyone can ever ask for. I have had two such situations were medical emergencies required an immediate return from a sheep hunt in British Columbia and a sheep hunt in Mongolia. When the latter event recently occurred, it took Debbie no time to respond and complete my new return home itinerary following my wife’s desperate call at 6:00pm on a Friday night. Debbie was traveling in Europe at the time but was in constant communication with her team in the office to get this done to facilitate my Mongolia to Istanbul to Chicago return, all in Business Class as requested no less. Debbie coordinated with my wife back in the states, whom I was texting with using my In Reach Satellite device and assured her that she would get me home safely. And she did!


So, if service, professionalism, caring and best available options are important to you, look no further than Gracy Travel. Trust me, if you need her services as I have needed them in some very difficult situations, you will be more than pleased to have Gracy Travel on the job to give you and your family the peace of mind that you need.
Louis Cairo- Chicago, Illinois

Will Berry Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 28, 2023

Incredible service. Organized. Thorough. Made traveling with firearm internationally easy! Debbie and her 24 hour team also stepped in when a flight was canceled and re-secured seats on an alternative flight in short order!

Mac McCune Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 21, 2023

All I can say is Gracy Travel is your go-to agency for travel. My wife and I planned our third trip to Africa, a 3 week trip to Mozambique and Tanzania including numerous airline flights and safari camps. So much that the logistics surely would cause problems. However, Debbie Gracy and staff pulled it off and we had the most memorable trip we've ever had. We cannot thank Gracy Travel enough for truly pulling a rabbit out of the hat. Incredible!

 

Jo-carol Capkanis Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 15, 2023

​​​They were very sweet on the phone. We ended up not using them, because are travel dates were not set in concrete because of work obligations. I am sure when we do use them we won't be disappointed.

GARY WEAVER ChamberofCommerce.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 8, 2023

These folks have taken of my needs before and did a stellar job. Highly rated in my book. I needed them in a late problem with another agency that dropped the ball. They fixed it in a hurry with a smile on their face. Excellent service in my book. Give them a call, you will be glad you did!

​​Alan Masters Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 9, 2023

In may my family and I had the good fortune to enjoy an 18 day odyssey in South Africa. We were lucky to have had friends recommend Shawn and the Gracy Travel team. Upon receipt of our itinerary everything we needed travel wise was seamless!! From flight changes to escorts at Joburg to licenses and packing questions they and Shawn were absolutely professional and completely thorough in all aspects under their purview. I will never travel for sport by without assistance from the Gracy Travel team.

 

Mark Markegene Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jul 31, 2023

Anyone who wants too travel to the dark continent please do yourself a great favor and call Shawn atGracy travel. Shawn is the best. Gracy is lucky too have her. I myself can not say enough good things about her. She makes the safari just that much better.

 

 

Tim Niles Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jul 31, 2023

CANCELED FLIGHT? - GRACY TO THE RESCUE!

Even though I have not traveled to Africa since 2017 I knew the first thing to do after signing the contract with the outfitter was to call Gracy Travel International.
Shawn Kennedy made the process of securing the SAP 520 firearms form quick and easy. She also booked the OR Tambo to Bulawayo flights for my family and me, booked a room at the airport hotel and sent documentation needed for traveling with a minor.

After a long overseas flight there is no better feeling than seeing Bruce and Robert's smiling faces waiting at the gate to help expedite the gun transfer and seeing us to our rooms at the Intercontinental Hotel. The next morning they are in the lobby to lead the way through the airport, check firearms and baggage and onto our flight to Zimbabwe.

That is usually where Gracy's involvement in the Safari ends, but on our return when we arrived at OR TAMBO airport to discover our flight to ATL was canceled. I had no internet or phone service in Zimbabwe and was very relieved to learn Shawn had already got us onto the next flight, which left only 1.5 hours after our original flight. Moreover, the previous days flight was canceled due to engine trouble which made the fact that we made this flight incredibly fortunate.

Thank you Shawn and Gracy Travel, we had a dream Safari and your involvement added to the great experience.

 

Caroline Smith Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jul 4, 2023

Been to South Africa three times and each time I have used Gracy Travel -- strongly recommend. You're getting a platoon of Africa travel experts -- last trip I used V.I.P. "Meet and Greet" -- fantastic!!!

 

Brad Cassell Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jun 26, 2023

I just returned from a trip that took me from the US to Amsterdam to JoBerg and finally to Maun, Botswana. When you travel to remote destinations you should always expect that something will happen that was not planned for. This time my firearm did not make it on the plane in Amsterdam and did not arrive with the rest of my luggage in JoBerg. Between Shawn Kennedy, Valerie and Bruce in JoBerg they were able to quickly put a plan in place. I continued on to Maun, while Bruce and Val made arrangements to get my rifle on the next flight to JoBerg. They then arrange to get it cleared through the SAPS office and onto another flight to Botswana. They coordinated with my Botswana outfitter for pick up in Maun. After all was said and done, I was only without my rifle for one day.

I have several friends who have asked why I use a travel agent when you can book your own flights online just as easy. This is exactly WHY you should use a travel agent. Someone who can help you in those “Oh Shit” kind of moments.

Thank you to the entire team at Gracy Travel. A job well done!!

 

 

Sam Hocker | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jun 17, 2023

Debbie and Gio, I wanted to let you know that your efforts over about a years’ time certainly paid off. A trip like mine with so many moving parts, especially traveling with guns, went as smooth as can be with not a single glitch…which could have easily happened. If I had not had Bruce as my airport Greeter, I may still be wandering around O R Tambo Airport and my guns may be in Cape Town. The Airlink connections to Kimberly went perfect, with Bruce meeting me at the Intercontinental Hotel and once again checking my guns through both going and coming back.


Travel mess ups can leave a bad taste for a trip. Thank you for making a complicated journey smooth.

Skip Knowles | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ May 16, 2023

If you are traveling abroad, accept no substitute. Debbie helped me with a difficult problem late on a Friday afternoon when I was completely frazzled and at wit's end, even covering an application fee for me when I had a CC glitch. I will breathe a lot easier knowing Gracy is on my team.

Rodney Baker | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ May 9, 2023

I traveled to South Africa for a hunting Safari. I hired a service other than Gracy. On my return trip, the service I hired did not show up to meet me. When I encountered a Gracy representative that I had met on my arrival, he and other Gracy employees stepped up and provided immediate assistance that was above and beyond what I would have expected had I been a client.
Thank you Bruce and Robert.

When I plan to travel internationally again, Gracy will be the first call I make.

 

Lisa Fox | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ May 8, 2023

We have used Gracy Travel for over 25 years. I would highly recommend. They have a built a great team that is very professional while offering a personal touch!

Astrid Delgado | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dec 19, 2022

Gio was AMAZING

Steve Rice | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dec 12, 2022

Debbie is always spot on and Johnny on the Spot or should I say Debbie on the spot! Very helpful and make traveling into into Africa a breeze with your riffle. We always use her for all trips whether hunt travel or resort destination Travel She is Rare Gem

 

 

Betty Saalsaa | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dec 05, 2022

My husband and I travel a lot but because of the different circumstances for this trip, we spent hours trying to figure out the best way to travel to Zimbabwe so someone suggested that we give Gracy Travel a call. We were so happy that we did. Shawn was very helpful and patient with us and made everything easy. We had a great trip and it went seamlessly thanks to Shawn’s help.

David Grafe | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Oct 03, 2022

Shawn Kennedy is the absolute best. She always books my travels, anywhere I go. VIP service in Johannesburg can not be beat. Shawn handles my adventures anywhere I go! Just finished a wonderful trip to the Yukon Territory of Canada that Shawn booked. Shawn took good care of me as I "tweaked" my plans as the trip progressed.

Jim Sincebaugh | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Oct 01, 2022

My name is Jim and this was my 4th trip to Africa using Gracy Travel and every time their efforts have been flawless. On this most recent trip to Mozambique, United Airlines, decided to cancel the J-Berg leg at 12:30am. I called into Gracy after hours and, working with Valerie, had all of my connecting flights and overnight at the City Lodge moved back a day later before I even left the airport. Shawn and Valerie made a rather ugly situation into a perfect transition. Shawn also gives you options for travel, I choice to go with United over Delta to save a few bucks, never again. Lastly, their meet & greet service is also well worth the investment, having a friendly face (Bruce) is comforting, even after the 4th trip. I will undoubtedly go back to Africa again and I will absolutely use Gracy Travel for my travel plans, they are top notch!

George Cowden | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sep 26, 2022

My recent trip to Tanzania went off without a hitch, thanks to Debbie and her team. She had me prepared for the health requirements and the travel with my rifles. Thank you, Debbie, for another successful trip!

Dub Crook | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sep 21, 2022

Debbie Gracy and Gracy Travel International are the best of the best. I have booked trips with them for over 20 years and wouldn’t use anyone else. Every detail is taken care of. My most recent expedition to Iceland and Greenland was amazing. Debbie goes out of her way to make sure your trip is perfect and a memory of a lifetime.

Email Feedback from Charles Spaetti

Sep 5, 2022

I have used Gracy Travel for 3 trips to Africa and recommend them highly. They make sure that You have all necessary paperwork for customs and firearms clearance in each country.  Their Meet and greet service will whisk you through the airport and place you on the connecting flight. They will solve all problems.  Example-on my last trip, my gun case was not put on the connecting Flight. One call to Gracy Travel and the case was on the next plane to my destination.

 

Jeff Larsen | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 20, 2022

Went to Africa using Shawn at Gracie Travel and the trip went perfect. Highly recommend them. It is worth every penny.

Andrew Outside | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 18, 2022

As a first time to Africa I had so many questions and uncertainties. Shawn at Gracy is absolutely outstanding. It could not have gone any smoother. She answered every email quickly and offered advice when asked. They have a system that works so well, I would have been lost if I hadn't used their service. Plus, having someone meet me at the gate upon arrival in Johannesburg just made it perfect. My Johannesburg experience was a piece of cake, and will go back without any hesitation.

Frank | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 02, 2022

Hello my name is frank. i just recently got back from Africa and i booked my flights and insurance thru Gracey Travel with Shawn Kennedy. I highly recomend Gracey travel for your booking to africa, so much so i would say you would be foolish to do otherwise! We had multiple issues with flight delays and even a major cancelation and gracey was there when ever we dialed the phone for help. THEY TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING!!!!!! Their man on the ground in Johannesburg, Bruce is worth his weight in gold! that man meets you when you get off the plane and takes you thru passport control, baggage claim and gun registration and then makes sure you have a room or get on your next flight. Same with checking in on your return flight home! no hassle, no sweat no stress the man does it all. Even when we had a flight canceled back to the state and there was no way of getting out that day, he made sure he got us a safe and reliable driver that took us shopping so we wouldnt die of boredom at city lodge! what can i say except it was service you would never get in America! Spend the extra money and go with Gracey Travel, you will not regret it!

Email Feedback from Bruce M.

Jul 29, 2022

First, I would like to apologize for not sending this email more timely. Second, I would like to thank you and praise you for your wonderful help before and during my trip to South Africa. I surprise health scare prevented me from leaving on schedule, with two days in the hospital in East London, South Africa. The situation was fluid, as I wasn’t sure when I would be released to return home to the states.  You stayed in touch throughout. One I was released, you were able to book the return flights perfectly.  Thank you so very much. I have spread this story far and wide, and will continue to do so. I greatly appreciate your efforts above and beyond. Thanks again.

P.S.

Please accept my compliments and my thanks for lining me up with Bruce Mdluli. He was spectacular, both on arrival and handling the logistics of my delayed departure, under adverse circumstances. Please pass along my personal thanks to Bruce.

Rick Anderson | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ May 20, 2022

Gracy Travel did an outstanding job of arranging flights (found a great fare on round trip Portland, OR -
Johannesburg), handled South Africa firearm paperwork and their "meet & greet" service upon arrival and departure made the Joburg baggage and firearms go smoothly ( highly recommend this service). They took me where I needed to go for the Covid test to return to the US, fast, simple and cheap. It was my first trip to Africa so everything was completely foreign, but they made it easy. I will use them next trip to Africa for sure! Already thinking about the next safari hunt, and I just got back to the USA this morning. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.

Dudley Hearn | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Feb 4, 2019

My son and I have traveled to Africa twice and both times used Gracy Travel. Christie for Gun permits and visas, Debbie for itinerarys, Bruce for meet and greet in Joburg. A very enjoyable and seamless transition from and to Namibia & Mozambique. Professionals all.

Kathy Givhan | Google review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Aug 22, 2018

My husband and I have used Gracy Travel three times for Safaris to Tanzania and Namibia to handle flights and firearm transport. Each time everything went seamlessly. We utilized their VIP service in the airports and were greeted off our flights and went to the first of the line through immigration and were assisted with firearm permits and transport through the airport Our last safari concluded early and Gracy handled all changes for our travel No Problem! My husband and I highly recommend Gracy Travel. Thank you Shawn, Christie, Valorie (and Bruce-Johannesburg)

Zebras in Wild

LOSE  | YOURSELF
DISCOVER | YOURSELF

bottom of page